End of Season Shoot – 11th October 2015

We marginally exceeded the excellent attendance of last year and 2015 saw 15 members take the stage on a fine breezy day. Regrettably Colin Skellett had to leave us after the morning session which left a record number of 14 to contest the spoils.

The warm up shoot at 300 yards saw just two maximums, with Alistair Bullen gaining the a one V advantage over Bob Jackson.

Success in the other competitions was well distributed, with wins for:

John Cade – Pemberton Cup
Richard Malet – Rosebowl
Alistair Bullen – Holland Shield
Nick Verduyn / Richard Malet – The Pairs

The overall EOS Tankard for best handicapped score was won by Richard Malet, with Phil Taylor as runner-up.

The concurrent trophies shot in competition throughout the season were also presented:

7.62 Trophy – Alistair Bullen
Donegall Trophy – Nick Verduyn
Crossley Cup – Nick Verduyn
Morrisson Salver – Colin Skellett

Download reports: >>> Eos-2015-Macrae >>>Eos2015